Being Courageous, His Passing and The Celebration of Life of My Uncle.

My Uncle Frank had brain cancer for well over a year and lost his battle yesterday. He fought very courageously through 2 brain surgeries, chemo therapy and radiation with all of his strength. Cancer was not going to define him and he lived his life to the fullest. His body was wore out and he passed away peacefully.

My mom and dad attended a Irish wake in Uncle Frank’s honor with my aunt his wife my Aunt Sandra and  other family members. There were many stories, laughter a true celebration of his life. A cousin and I talked on the phone for 45 minutes sharing Uncle Frank stories and helping each other through our grief.  Another relative phoned today expressing her sympathy to our family and more stories came out of fond memories of my Uncle. We all loved him dearly.

Family loving on each other in a time of grief is a precious thing. Telling our family members that we love and care about them is crucial as we are not promised tomorrow. I was blessed to know my Uncle for 39 years what a gift. We shared many good times together.

Thanks again for being courageous, sharing your knowledge whenever you could. You were a wonderful man, my uncle, a sportsman and a great storyteller. I celebrate your life Uncle Frank and will keep your memory alive.

By Ty Stingel

May 11, 2013

4 thoughts on “Being Courageous, His Passing and The Celebration of Life of My Uncle.

  1. I am so sorry for your loss. My mother died too, 9 months ago from brain cancer. It is a rough thing to go threw, but keep your head up. Family is very important, cherish them dearly, which I know you already are. If you ever want to vent.. look at my page and go on from there. And keep the memories alive!

    XOXO, Jackie

Leave a Reply

