Don’t Judge Who I Am

Don’t judge who I am

The way I talk, walk, do things

We all are different and words sting

However I will not be distracted that is who I am.

Family members,colleagues or acquaintances will take advantage of me no more

Being a victor not a victim is the key for me

Acknowledge my past and facing my future I finally see

I will be free from my inner and outer core.

We have judged someone for one reason or another

I have judged others from time to time

However I have had to ask forgiveness to give the final word

On someone’s existence as God deals with us all my judgement seems absurd

One thing in life we cannot waste is time.

So don’t judge me for the person I am working to become

God is not finished with me yet and am a work in progress at work or play

He is the potter and is continually forming this clay

We are all unique and were in His hands and let him beat the the drum.

By Ty Stingel

June 11, 2013

Leave a Reply

