You Asked Me

Lord I see your beauty all around me

The creator of the earth, mountains and sea

It makes me consider what you did for me

No longer blind but I can see.

Your blessings flowed that day

I came to know you Lord

And in peace in Him of one accord

You asked me to stay.

You oh Lord love your children

Even when I wonder away

You call me too you and asked me too pray

Thank you Jesus for my Salvation.

My God longs for me to stay

Not too say I am busy and make excuses with no charm

He calls me seek me in My word as he opens His outstretched arms

You Lord asked me to be your vessel a jar of clay.

By Ty Stingel

December 16, 2013

2 thoughts on “You Asked Me

Leave a Reply

