Tears of Healing

I have experienced tears of healing

Tears of fear, tears of joy

Words of encouragement that were employed

Being forced to face life and my feelings.

My experience of tears started as a little boy

This may seem normal as life goes

But challenges came early and the tears flowed

Their were surgeries and mentions of life, death and no time to play coy.

So I prayed for my mom and dad when life seemed uncertain

By the grace of God, prayers and the surgeon’s hands

My tears of fear, became tears of joy as I wanted out of that hospital bed to stand

The dark feelings of sadness gone as my mom pulled back the curtain.

So in the coming years my tears of healing came

Now and then as I am grateful for life

Even when disappointments of the world cut like a knife

Due to my second chance to live I will never be the same.

I do not know were you tears in life have come from

My hope is that your tears of sadness are replaced

By tears of healing and joy on your face

As your life is full of love, grace and peace under the sun.

By Ty Stingel

January 29, 2014

Leave a Reply

